Disabling or Enabling Areas or Tools in Your Account

Planning Pod comes with 30+ tools for managing a variety of event-related details, and although you may find many useful, there may be some that you do not intend to use in your account.

You have the ability to disable or turn off these tools for the entire account so that no users (including the account owner) will be able to see or use them. However, you can always enable a disabled tool/area and resume using it at any time.

To Disable/Enable an Area or Tool in Your Account:

  1. Click on your name in the top left corner and select the "Settings" option.
  2. Under the "Administrative" heading, click on the "User Access & Permissions" link.
  3. Find the area or tool you wish to disable/enable and slide the toggle next to the tool name in the approproate direction ("Disable" or "Enable").
  4. After disabling or turning off a tool, once you refresh your web browser screen or navigate to another page, this will disable this area/tool in your entire account.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.