Our Communications tool was originally designed to be a collaborative tool for you and your teams! We understand that sometimes, it helps to be able to have some say in who can and can't see emails going in an out. We've updated our Email Communication Setup to allow you to choose privacy settings for your connected emails within Planning Pod. This allows you to choose how collaborative you want to be and what works best for your team.
Utilizing this setting will allow you to decide, per connected email address, who can see messages that are sent to this address and who can send messages that are from this email address. Each connected email's privacy settings can be customizable.
Important privacy note:
- If the email with selected privacy settings is in a group message with 2 or more addresses, everyone in that message will be able to see the replies.
- If the email comes into an email address with selected privacy settings and is then linked to an event or lead, everyone with access to that event/lead can see that email. You'll want to keep private emails out of linked events.
- If an email history report is pulled, the person pulling the report can see all emails, regardless of their privacy setting.
How to Set up your connected Email's Privacy Setting
1. Click on your name and select "Settings" from the drop-down menu.
2. Under "Communications & Alerts" choose "Communications Setup (Email)"
3. Make sure your email address is connected. If you need to connect your email address, click here to learn how to do this
4. Once your email is connected, you can click on the "Action" on the right side to access your privacy setting and signature
From there you can select your preferred settings for that email address on who can send from this address and who can see emails that are send to this address.