Planning Pod's packages are based on the number of Active Events that you are currently working on in your account.
For each package, you can have a maximum number of active events that you are working on in your account at any given time. For example, if you elect to go with Business package, you can be working on up to 25 events in your account at any time. The best way to think of this is in terms of your average event load. If your event load fluctuates between 15 and 25 events at any given time, then The Business package would be a good fit. If your average event load is higher or lower, then you may want to select a package that better fits your typical event load.
You can always upgrade or downgrade your package if your event load decreases or increases (to upgrade/downgrade, just contact your Customer Success Manager or email@example.com). And when an event is over, you can simply archive the event and it is removed from your count so you can add more active events. All your information for that archived event is saved in case you need to re-open the event later for reference purposes, and data from archived events are also included in any account-wide reports you run from the Reports area.
You can archive your events in one of two ways:
- Manually - You can manually archive an event by going to "Events" in the main navigation bar; finding the active event and clicking on it; and clicking on the "Archive" button.
- Auto-Archive - You can set your events to auto-archive a certain number of days after each event has ended; you can set this up in the Settings / Auto-Archive Events area of your account.
In regard to billing, monthly subscriptions are billed every month for the package that you have subscribed to, and you are billed on the same day of the month as when you first created your account. So if you started your monthly subscription on July 15, then you will be billed on the 15th of every month thereafter until you upgrade, downgrade or cancel your account.
Annual subscriptions are billed every year for the package that you have subscribed to, and you are billed on the same day of the year as when you first created your account. So if you started your annual subscription on January 3rd, then you will be billed on January 3rd of every year thereafter until you upgrade, downgrade or cancel your account.