Overview - How Do System Access and User Permission Settings Work

Planning Pod gives you the ability to invite unlimited users into your account to collaborate (as long as those users are related to your business - i.e., employees, staff, co-workers or clients).*

You can provide these authorized users with access to your account so that they can create their own username/password to log into your account to collaborate with you.

Planning Pod provides four (4) User Groups that you can assign users to:

  • Super Admin
  • Admin
  • Employee
  • Client

You can set up permission settings for each of these User Groups in the Settings / User Access & Permissions area. These User Group permission settings let you designate what areas of your account each member of these User Groups can and cannot access.

You can also rename the Admin, Employee and Client user groups based on your needs and user audiences; the Super Admin group name is fixed and cannot be changed.

If there are areas or tools inside your account that you do not intend to use, you can also disable those areas/tools for your entire account.

* Only authorized employees, representatives, contractors and contacts of each subscriber to Planning Pod may access and use the site via the subscriber's account, and none of them may distribute, license, sublicense or resell any portion thereof to any other person or entity. Use of Planning Pod to create a network or to resell to other users is strictly prohibited. For more information, see our Terms and Conditions.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.