Setting the Permission Levels for Authorized User Groups

You can provide other Contacts with full access to your account so that they can be authorized users and collaborate with you inside your account.

When you provide these users with account access, you assign them to one of four User Groups - Super Admin, Admin, Employee and User.

You have the ability to adjust the permission settings for each of these User Groups to designate what areas of your account the Contacts assigned to these groups can and cannot access.

You also have the ability to change the names of the Admin, Employee and Client groups to suit your needs/purposes. You cannot change the name of the Super Admin group.

NOTE: You can also provide your Clients with client-specific access to tools/functionality via the Client Portal. See "Setting Permissions and Granting Client Access to the Client Portal" for details on setting up permission levels for your Client Portal.

To Adjust Permission Settings for Authorized User Groups:

  1. Click on your name in the top left corner and select the "Settings" option.
  2. Under the "Administrative & Payments" heading, click on the "User Access & Permissions" link.
  3. Under each user group, you will find a checkbox for each area/tool in your account. To provide a User Group with access to a particular area, check the appropriate box. To deny access to that User Group, uncheck the appropriate box.

IMPORTANT THINGS TO NOTE

  • If you want members of a particular User Group to only have access to the events they have been assigned to, MAKE SURE to click on the "Access Limited to Assigned Events Only" checkbox. If you leave this box unchecked, members of that User Group will be able to access all events in your account. Turning this setting on will also turn off the Proposals, Invoices and Contracts tabs in the main navigation bar; however, the users will have access to any proposal, invoice or contract connected to the events they are assigned to.
  • The "Read Only" option will allow a User Group to only view or read information in the areas you give them permission to access, and they will not be able to add or modify any information in any area of the account.
  • Be aware that the Reports area of your account allows users to download reports containing account-wide information, so be careful of whom you provide access to for this area.

To Edit the Name of a User Group:

You can change the names of the Admin, Employee and Client groups to better categorize the actual user groups on your account.

  1. Click on your name in the top left corner and select the "Settings" option.
  2. Under the "Administrative & Payments" heading, click on the "User Access & Permissions" link.
  3. Next to the heading for each user group, click on the pencil icon; type in the new group name; and click "Save".
  4. The new user group name will be reflected throughout your account.
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.