Assigning Contacts to Events / Managing Event Access

You may want to assign a Contact to an Event for two reasons:

  • You want to give them access to the Event so that they can use some or all of the Event tools and collaborate with you in planning/managing the Event.
  • You may simply want to associate the Contact with the Event for tracking purposes but not give them access to your account or the Event (for example, you may want to assign a client to their Event but not give them access to it).

If you want to do the latter (i.e., assign with no account or Event access), when you assign the Contact to the Event using the instructions below, just make sure to select the "No Access" option when asked to assign them to a User Group.

Once you have added a Contact to an Event, you can view their information by clicking on the "Details" link under their name on the Event Dashboard.

To Assign a Contact to an Event:

  1. Click on "Events" in the main navigation bar.
  2. Find the appropriate Event and click on the "Open" link for that Event.
  3. Find the "Assigned Contacts" box and click on the pencil icon in the top right corner of that area.
  4. If the person you are assigning has already been added as a Contact in your account, find them in the "Contact List" area and click on the "Assign to Event" link next to their name.
    • Note: If the Contact has not yet been given access to your account, you will be shown a prompt to give them access and assign them to a User Group.
  5. If the person you are assigning has not been added as a Contact, click on the "Add New Contact Now" button to add them and give them access to your account.
  6. Click on your browser's "back" button to return to the Event Dashboard.

To Remove a Contact From an Event:

  1. Click on "Events" in the main navigation bar.
  2. Find the appropriate Event and click on the "Open" link for that Event.
  3. Find the "Assigned Contacts" box and click on the pencil icon in the top right corner of that area.
  4. Find the Contact in the "Contacts Assigned to Event" area and click on the "Remove" link.
  5. Click on your browser's "back" button to return to the Event Dashboard.

NOTE: You can use the checkbox next to "Show Contact Details Inside Event" to display/hide the contact information for the Contacts assigned to the Event.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.