Managing RSVPs / RSVP Status

Video Tip - Go to the 5:15 mark and the 6:33 mark of the video to view information on two ways to manage RSVP status for attendees.

NOTE: This article is for Events set up for collecting RSVPs. If you have set up your Event for selling tickets/collecting registrations, go to Ticketing & Registration.

You can streamline the RSVP process by having your attendees RSVP via the Event Webpage, but you can also manually manage RSVPs inside the Attendee List tool, which we describe here.

There are four RSVP statuses that can be assigned to an attendee:

  • Attending
  • Not Attending
  • No Response
  • Do Not Include - This status indicates that the attendee has not been added to the RSVP Event and therefore cannot RSVP to this particular Event segment (learn more about RSVP Events).

To Update/Change an RSVP Status for a Single Attendee:

  1. Click on the "Attendee List" tool button on the Event Dashboard - OR - use the Quick Launch or Switch Event tool to select the appropriate Event and the "Attendee List" tool.
  2. Find the attendee who you want to update; click on the button showing their current RSVP status under the appropriate RSVP Event; and select the new RSVP status.

To Update/Change the RSVP Status for Multiple Attendees:

  1. Click on the "Attendee List" tool button on the Event Dashboard - OR - use the Quick Launch or Switch Event tool to select the appropriate Event and the "Attendee List" tool.
  2. For each attendee for whom you want to update their RSVP status, click on the checkbox to the left of their name.
  3. Once you have selected all attendees you want to update, in the "Actions" menu that has appeared, select the "Update RSVP Status" option.
  4. You have the ability to update the RSVP status for these attendees for every RSVP Event. Under each RSVP Event title, click on the "Select a Status" dropdown menu and select the appropriate status.
    • NOTE: You can only update/change from one status to another for all the attendees you have selected.
  5. Click "Done" when you are finished.

You can also update/change the meal choices and update/change answers to custom questions for attendees in the Attendee List tool.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.